i want to to a graphic novel

Discussion in 'The Artist's Corner' started by Palmer Eldritch, May 9, 2006.

1. so I'm trying to trudge through the cacophony of ideas, derived philosophies, and schizophrenic paranoid fantasies within my head so that i can get some sort of book down on paper. I'm trying to tie all these different worlds that my sketches inhabit all together. Unfortunately, I'm a rather clumsy writer and will probably have to get a partner for this project. I'm not sure if the idea is compelling enough or if its too much like something else or if I'm just trying to be too clever for my own good. So let me know and if you really write well, organized, detailed but concise, and can be on my wavelength, I'd like to hear from you. Otherwise I'll be looking for real writers through business contacts.

The Goal:
    to create a fantasy world that questions reality and how magic could be a result of knowing how to use the many psychedelic substances on Earth. Its always been my thought that we have so much potential, but we are missing on key element, this is my theory of what it is. as for reality, it will be unclear if the hero is sleeping, in a mental hospital, deranged and walking around or if what he sees is the truth. maybe its all happening somewhere, somehow.

The Plot:
    the main character has been given information that allows him to incorporate his hallucinations into real life along with prophesy on the necessity of his death. Through spiritual growth and rebirth, he is to unite an entire people and topple the regime that would restrict the knowledge promised by God to save us all.

The Narration:
    it story will be told through three different voices: the main character's, that of a narrator operating in a world comparable to our own, and that of the voices inside the main character's head. The third will only be written down in a light grey text in between the lines so that you will only get that information subliminally.

The Setting: