I want to start growing my own weed first time grower tips??

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Weeeeeeeeeeed, Jan 22, 2013.

1. Ok so i have some money and im going to buy everything needed for my first grow. I already have an 8 gallon pot, soil, and 4 23w Cfls. Im only going to grow one plant because this is my first grow ever. I also heard something about a scrog method and i wanna try it out too? Could omeone explain to me how to scrog my plant?? If your an experienced grower, tell Dos and Donts. Im gonna order my seeds from Attitude. Anyone have some experience buying from them?

Im A noob lol.

Thanks.

2. #2 KillerKush, Jan 22, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 22, 2013
  3. Yes an drop the cfl an get u a hid 25o iron 4oo it's well worth it an ur gonna get one sooner or later so safe ur self sum time...

madd monkeys lab

4. I've been doing my first grow with the same lights as you, and it's been fine. Not amazing, but satisfactory for a first grow. They will certainly be sufficient for the first couple of weeks if you want to look in to getting a HID light system without delaying your grow.

Having used this level of light myself, I would agree with the usual idea that 100W is the minimum you want for 1 plant. I'm upgrading my room with some more CFLs because I can't have HID lighting at the moment for various reasons, but I do know that if I end up with a tent or a spare wardrobe I could convert, I would wish I'd bought it already.