Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

I want to smoke more, but my lungs and throat say no

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by dersz, Aug 16, 2012.

1. Okay, again, I'm kinda new to this, just fyi

Soo, I got a quad, and shared a lot of it, and with the last half of it I decide to smoke for my self for a week. but I noticed that as I smoked I coughed a lot, which later on makes my throat more sensitive and my chest ache. And idk why but I twitch a lot when I'm high, so it makes everything harder. On top of that, liquids don't really help!

Soo, I was wondering: is this normal? am I just a noob? how can I fix this?

Thanks in adv guys :wave:

2. You'll get over it eventually. I remember when it use to be like that. It was horrible. Try inhaling differently.

3. yes, this is completely normal. the chess aches/burning is just because your body is not used to smoking yet. As for the coughing, that will ALWAYS happen. Whether you are smoking a bong or a vaporizer, you will cough when you inhale enough weed because thc is a natural expondent

4. no worries on the twitching, it happens to me from time to time. like a muscle spasm?

are you smoking straight blunts? if so, that would explain the sore throat and lungs.

no point in smoking a shit ton though, after you get so high, you can't get any higher.
    but that is something you learn with time.

im not gonna hate on you for wanting to smoke all day, everyday...
    ive definitely been there myself.