i want to make a difference. please,help..

Discussion in 'Marijuana Legalization' started by Tythepirate87, Mar 24, 2012.

1. Please read..please.

My mother has rheumatoid arthritis and lupus. She used to be a healthy 130lb woman.She is down to 80 lbs and is on a feeding tube because that's the only way she gets nutrients now. The doctors put her on a medication called predisone and it has completely destroyed her digestive system as well her adrenal glands. Now she has to take this terrible drug not because it helps just to supply her body with adrenaline to live. I've talked with her and she agrees that Marijuana would help her significantly . She just Won't take it because it's "illegal "? I think that's wrong unethical immoral and inhumane. My mother is a saint and has never even been drunk.

My name is Tyler. I am a former Firefighter. I am 24 years old. I also inherited my mothers arthritis as well as anklylosing spondylitis in my back. they gave me pain pills that I became addicted to. I was forced to resign from my career because a paramedic introduced me to xanax and I developed a terrible habbit. I couldn't be trusted with pills and the side effects were worse than the actual disease. I also have crippling panic attacks from ptsd that I can't take medicine for and chronic fatigue from my arthritis. I also have digestive problems and cannot eat on my own and throwup throughout the day.

Not until now that I have developed these debilitating symptoms do I see the medicinal benefits of this beautiful God given plant, Marijuana.

Marijuana is the only thing that gets me through my day. It doesn't completely take my pain away it just makes it bearable enough to go through my day.

There is an organization called NORML (norml.org) you may have heard of. They are working to reform Laws for Medicinal use of Marijuana for patients.

They have chapters all across the United States but there is currently not one in Mississippi.