I want to do a grow, total noob, help please?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by CaptainHappy, Mar 5, 2010.

1. Alright, so background:

I got some seeds recently from a friend, After reading a beginner's guide I found on here (Thanks to the writer of this oh so awesome work) I looked at my seeds and found they looked just like the viable seeds in the guide so I'm good in that respect.

I'm not exactly a gardener, but I wanted to start growing some plants and such and figured why not, this could be an interesting experience.

Herein lies the problem. Many people in my family are elderly meaning much of my day goes to taking care of them. Ergo I can't be trucking myself all around Washington to take care of my plants. My only viable place would be against the back of my house with the rest of the plants. I planned to plant the bud as far back against the house as possible, the overhang on the roof would help cover it from the air and the facing of the house would still allow plenty of light.

I also planned to have the bud sitting a bit deeper than the rest of the plants and put some of the taller stuff near the back so that light can still get through to it but it's less noticeable to passers by/people admiring my gardening.

Alright, my key concerns:

1. Do you think this set up (Bud far back, set low into the ground, big plants around it) will work? If not can someone offer a similar still stealthy approach?

2. I'm new at this, any major dangers I have to worry about? (Does it need to be watered a ton, smell, do animals seek it out, etc)

3. Stuff I'll need for this? Helpful links?

Anyway, thanks for reading, help is appreciated.

2. Well in my limited experience the bud has the potential to grow past the 'taller' plants just to get more light...

3. I heard of that happening, I was planning of trying to keep the bud trimmed a bit shorter than the rest of the "Taller" plants, would that cause any horrible problems?