Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

I want to buy a bong?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by ReD_LiNe, Feb 4, 2009.

1. I've never used a bong before, but I always hear about how amazing they are. I've only smoke bowls and blunts. So I am deciding to buy one to mix things up. But I don't know which type to buy, either a glass one or an acrylic one. I say acrylic because my friends are clumsy and I figure since it's going to be my first one, I don't need that good of a bong. what height and thickness should I look for in a decent bong? Is about 30 or 40$ enough to buy a decent one? I live in Connecticut by the way.

2. id maybe try and make a homemade one first, so you atleast get the feel. i bought a cheap acrylic one for my first bong and it was good, a pain to clean (maybe just me) but id advise near 100$ and get a glass one

3. Well, I only have about 80$ and I want to buy an 1/8 after I buy the bong so I can break it in. So buying a 100$ Glass one isn't an option, until I start work in a couple of weeks.

4. Personally, I think a bong is the best investment I've made in the smoking aparatus field. I bought a WRKD bong with a perc, diffuser, ice notches, and RooR ashcatcher, and it has been my best friend, lol.

I wouldn't recommend a really cheap bong if you go with glass because quality is important there. However, if you do go with acrylic then you'll have plenty of money for one.

As someone else said, I'd try a bong, first and foremost. If you don't like it, well, you just saved yourself some money.