i wanna be a meathead

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by BeachSpliff858, Jun 3, 2009.

1. hey guys, i am 6'2, 150-155....runners build. im ripped, but skinny. i wanna get huge. i am prepared to live the goon lifestyle in order to put on some pounds. i work out all the time, so im not going to get fat. im going to lift 3 to 4 times a week, heavy. do any of you meatheads / goons / muscleheads / gym rats have any tips on bulking up ??? Obviously, im going to have to get high and eat alot, but what?? Any good lifts/ tips/tricks for getting big and strong??? Thanks brothers....later gators.:smoking:

2. Eat a lot! You're biggest concern will be gaining weight so eat 7-8 meals a day with snacks in between all of them. Start taking protein and keep the weight high and the reps low. Buy or download the book Starting Strength and work hard. I had the same type of body when i started lifting. Ripped but skinny without an ounce of fat on me. The biggest challenge won't be working out if you do it already but eating enough to fuel your body as it attempts to gain muscle. I gained 35 pounds in 3 months of pure muscle and it was due to eating a lot of clean food. IE dont eat fast food just to hit your daily calorie goals (even though throwing in a burger/pizza with our types of bodies is no big deal). Just don't ever worry about eating too much cause a fast metabolism and lifting 3-4 times a week will burn a lot of calories. Also keep exhausting activities (running, basketball or anything that really tires you out) to a minimum. You're main goal is to pack on the calories and the weight so don't exhaust yourself with other things and in turn burn excessive calories/energy. Stick with it and work hard cause if you're body is like mine you can get ripped very quickly and see results faster than someone who has too much weight and needs definition (which is what you naturally have). People like us have an advantage cause being fat and watching what you eat is a