I think i'm slipping into another benzo addiction...

Discussion in 'Pandora's Box' started by NFloyd2357, Sep 22, 2009.

1. Fuck Anxiety! My background is all over these boards, so i'll just brief it. I have severe anxiety, and i also have IBS. My anxiety causes painful symptoms of IBS. Last year, i was prescribed prozac for my anxiety, then later lamictal for manic depression and a small script of klonopin to help with the panic attacks. I only was prescribed 30 x .5mgs, but i soon started buying from friends at school, and then online. I realized i was addicted, but i needed them. Finally, sometime last year, i decided to get myself off of everything. The benzos, SSRI's, everything. I weened off in what i would consider about 1.5 months of complete hell. Those hellish weeks caused me to do really bad that semester in school.

Flash forward to this past summer. I lost my scholarships in school, but i can get them back if i have a good excuse and a doctors note. My doctor only agrees to write a note if i go back on the meds, so even though i didn't want to, i had to... fuckin catch-22. So i'm on all the same scripts now, except celexa instead of prozac. As expected, my anxiety flamed up horribly as soon as school started, and it has yet to reside. My klonopin intake has been increasing, and its a struggle to keep myself from taking them. I havent taken any today, but i probably will - the knot in my stomach is unbearable, and the pressure in my chest/heart-attack feeling is awful. I also missed my early class today because of my stomach. I am becoming more dependent on them already, and have been buying bars and whatever i can get my hands on since my script is a joke. When i can't find benzo's, i start looking for opiates because i just need something, and thats a whole other issue (that thankfully isn't bad right now, never has been, and hopefully never will be).