Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

I think blunts are the worst way of smoking

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by TeamLemke420, Oct 30, 2011.

1. #1 TeamLemke420, Oct 30, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 30, 2011
    Almost all my friends LOVE blunts, and I'm pretty sure most of you do too.
    But let me explain to you why I think blunts suck compared to other methods of smoking.:eek::confused:

Just for some background, I've been smoking for over 5 years now and have a lot of experience under my belt. I own a $300 HBG bong and the vapir N02 portable vape, and I go through about a quarter (ONLY good dank) a week.

So the reasons why I dislike blunts are varied.

1. I don't like mixing the nicotine high with the weed high, I think it makes bud less enjoyable.

2. I think blunts are a waste of money ($1.25 each)compared to a piece which will last forever if taken care of. I just feel like a bong is a better investment because you don't literally smoke it away (and at your 250th blunt, you could have bought a really nice bong or piece or even a vape)

3. It is like the oldest way to smoke. Why are we still smoking out of leaves when we have modern ways of smoking? Seems archaic.

4. Aside from joints (which I also dislike), blunts are the least efficient way to smoke marijuana, you get about 1/4 of what you'd get from a vape from the same amount.