i started growing...i dont know what im doing

Discussion in 'Marijuana Grow Journals' started by imtheJtrain, Jul 7, 2004.

1. hello people...im very new to this site...yay...anywaysi know its late especially for chicago but i just planted 4 seeds in my backyard... i know backyard isnt a good place buttt yeah i planted them only july 4th and its chicago so im gonna have to pull them up a little early so i was wondering about how much bud will i get for having the plant 3 months? and by the way its two days past fourth of july and one plant is coming along nicleys with 4 leaves so far, two round and two regular annnd one is just shitty as hell its just a stem with a green ball at the end...however im not positive if its one of the ones i planted cause other stuff grows back there too...anyway yeah i know that question cant be answered exactly but generally ya know...by the way this is my first time growing...and how do i tell if my plant is female or male (i know right now i wont be able to tell but for the future) and what makes female better than male? i hope someone replies to this...

yes im aware i did this thread already but this way maybe ill get more replies... by the way its bagseed

2. uhh def wrong forum, but if you look right below ya, there's plenty of reading about indoor grows, a couple of outdoors to, and most of them answer your questions. before you get flammed, id advise you read a couple of grow guides. search is in the top right corner. welcome to the city and gl :D

3. well i have looked at quite alot but have never found the answers to those questions...and i am soon gonna start a journal thing

4. okay fair enough, to answer your questions, your plants will not produce much bud, especially as far north as you are. summer solstice is past, so time is against you, but you should bud, regardless if its bagseed or not. males have balls, females have hairs. your plant most likely will show sex as soon as mature.