I need your opinion GC

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by andyGILL, Jul 3, 2008.

1. So I'm getting close to never blazing at home with my brother again. The deal is this, I choose to err on the side of caution whereas he tends to try getting away with whatever he can. He doesn't acknowledge the risks we face if we get caught smoking. My parents pay for all of my (and soon his) schooling, I'm in my 2nd year of university and my brother is going to be entering his first in the fall (it has cost approx 16k/year for me to go to school so far). They paid for 1/2 of my vehicle (2006 VW Jetta) as a high school graduation gift and for all of my brothers vehicle (2007 Chrysler 300) which he received right after grade 11. That's just a small part of what they've done for us financially (other than being great for money they're real dinks lol). We would lose all of their support if they caught us smoking, I don't see why he doesn't see it the same way as me.

For example, I stash my pipe, lighter, and rollies in my trunk where my spare tire is, and my brother keeps his smoking equipment in a big huge ziploc bag in a bag in the back seat of his car. Our parents have a tendency to take our vehicles as our only other vehicle is a big pickup truck that sucks on gas, as a result last week my mom found the ziploc with a rolling machine, bowl, pill case, and rolling papers.

My guess is that he has a retarded sense of entitlement and a severe lack of common sense. I think it's a result of my parents giving him baby treatment (never did much manual labour), spoiling him (didn't have to earn his car at all), and just making him feel like he's someone important in the world. That and maybe him just never fucking up big time in life.