i need suggestions

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by timmy, Sep 28, 2004.

1. alright, i am growing in an attic. this is my first time. the attic usually stays pretty warm even when its cold out so im not worried about that. my only real choice for lighting is flourescent lights. right now i have two 48" long flourescent lights that are made for growing plants, they says the output is 1900 lumiens each. and i am going to try and get my hands on as many more as i can. i havent gotten the seeds yet, i am trying to set up a grow room first. i have a fan that can blow lightly over the plants and i have some plastic set up around the table i am growing on to keep in as much of the heat and humidity as i can. i dont yet know what kind of fertilizer to get or even if i really need it. please make suggestions or tell me if im doing somthing totally wrong. do i have enough light? how much more would i need? thanks

2. Hi timmy :wave: and welcome to the city :hello:

im a fellow loft grower.........well that light will work but you realy do want a hps......the only good thing about a loft is no one can see it and they dont smell it in the house....other than that its a pain....well is for me......here is a link to my last loft grow journal http://forum.grasscity.com/showthread.php?t=39788 .......have a read and any Qs i will answer later...laters

3. so do you think i should buy any more floros? but yea, in my attic it has carpet in the center upside down V part and then when the rafter change to right side up V i wedged some long boards to make really long stable tables. i have the two long 48" floros hanging over where the plants will be, should i put one on each side too? to get light to the lower leaves and maybe increase yeald a little bit? i also have a tv and some old nintendo system and some surround sound up there:D