I need some help picking a spot and setup

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by primused, Oct 10, 2010.

1. Hi Everybody,

This is my first post so forgive me any mistakes.

I have finally got my med card and am now able to grow.
    I went to college long ago for horticulture and am an electrician so I have the
    needed skills I guess to do whatever.
    My Questions are these:

1.( What is the best setup for growing these strains PROPERLY?)
    I have been smoking for almost 20 years, I have a high resistance and need potent herb. I know the dif between bomb and so so , good sour d and wanna be sourD. I want to grow sourD(the crazy smelling killa), the real deal skunk#1(you know what I mean), maybe some OG or master kush, or blue dream.These are what I want.

2.(Which space should I use? I can go 8'x3' closet, or a large attached garage w/ no insul)
    I been leaning towards organic mediums because taste is critical to me, and it seems like some combination of Metal Halide lights is best for both growth and flowering. I also want to use some type of CO2 enrichment. I know I need ventilation and air circulation for plant strength

3.(What are some good ways to save money, I only have 500-1000 dollars to start with.)
    I have access to all kinds of ballasts and reflectors from street lights, they seem the same type at first look.

4.(I have a doctors waiver for 50 plants, but I wanted to just run cycles of 10[each wave])
    I was thinking going garage and splitting my area with 12-18 on the grow side and 6-10 on the flowering side flowering room .

So, I need to know what you guys think as I am done spending 1000 bucks a month on my meds. Thx everybody, PRIMUSd

2. #2 Tihspeed, Oct 12, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 12, 2010
    if your going to grow in your garage in vegas... you better build a super large box and insulate the hell out of it..... its hot bro...