I need help with hydroponics nutrients

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Wreckleader, Oct 24, 2018.

1. I'm kinda new to growing I've done 3 grows I just can't figure out what nutrients I should use the only thing that I've been using is clonex for the roots I have a recurculating dwc setuo

2. Just whatever your budget can afford, honestly. I'm new myself. Started DWC with one bucket and used Technaflora's Recipe for Success then swapped over to CYCO mid grow.
    Cyco performs better in veg, but for flower I have nothing to compare it to.
    People get away with the cheapest powdered nutes as well.

What have you used so far?

3. You said you've done 3 grows. What nutrients did you use for those 3 grows?

As far as nutrients to use....wow, take your pick. There's like a gang of brands out there and each claiming they're the best to blow your sh*t up lol. I've been growing in DWC for over 3 years now and the ones I personally like (and use) are from House & Garden (main), some from Advanced Nutrients and some Orca.

4. These are the best I have tried ..
    [​IMG]

5. The main consideration for me is calcium. Some brands like Maxi and Dyna have the calcium already in the grow and bloom. Others like Jacks keep the calcium separate. I don't like to get into a situation where I have to add more nute just to get more calcium.
    If cost is not an issue check out the dyna-gro cannabis feed chart for recirculating. It requires 4 bottles not including ph down.
    Feed Chart - Dyna-Gro

6. MaxiBloom, FloraNova Bloom, or Flora Micro/Flora Bloom are all simple and will work. Good luck and welcome to GC. :)

7. The simplest thing to use is Megacrop from Greenleaf Nutrients.
    One part, solid nute from sprout to harvest with no need for calmag, bloom nutes, or anything else whatsoever, except pH up/dn.
    That's what I'm doing right now, but for the first time.

My strong opinion is that all nutes are pretty much the same, so do what's easiest.