i need help understanding the watering with rockwool

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by icesupra, Jun 19, 2009.

1. #1 icesupra, Jun 19, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 19, 2009
    im not too sure with how the watering goes with the rockwool and the drip system, the water flows out of the tube onto the plants so could i over water it?because it fee flows out and doesnt really "drip" .im kinda new at this and dont really undertstand how long you should water the plants for in rockwool beacuse i dont want to over water them. or how long i should set my timers for. and can you over water useing hydroponics, i really dont want to kill my plants

2. ive herd people doin it like 3 times a day s for about fifteen mins what kind of setup do u have also is a factor
    :eek:

3. one of those cheap tubaware contaianer systems.
    how high should the water be in the resovoir?\
    thanksfor help i dont want to kill them they are ice strain

4. ya i have a bubbleponics system and it is like 8 gallon i only fill it to six galls you might want to check your drip lines they should drip if you have a drip and not frre flow you might need to change them and then go yo the a home improvement store and go to the outdoor section and but a package of new drips

5. before the blind go on leading the blind here

you should check out some stickies and use the search feature. basic questions can be answered there.

as for what you're asking about overwatering .. "hydro" means that water is your growing medium. basicaly instead of soil, water. so you're not going to overwater them as long as you do it right.

how high should the water be in what resevior? explain your setup here a bit more - maybe some pics?

6. ya for sure a pic would help i have no problems with my setup as of yet:smoking:

7. heres some pics notice im having trouble growing a root system

Attached Files: