Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

I kind of DONT want pot to be legalized (read and give your 2 cents)

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by live_die_toke, Jan 6, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Here's the deal, I've been smoking pot for about five years and I feel like I am officially submerged into the marijuana culture. I appreciate trying new strands, the smells, the tastes, the smoke, the high, my "relationship" with my dealer, the pursuit of weed; I enjoy it all. I feel that all the things I enjoy about pot are so BECAUSE it is illegal. Think about it, do you think it would be fun to be able to go to your local Wal-Mart and be able to purchase some commercialized weed from some prick with a name tag? I personally don't think it would be the same! How about the idea of people being able to just walk outside and smoke a joint? It wouldn't be FUN. The ILLEGALITY of pot sort of forces me to into semi exclusive, super chill places AWAY from the authorities. Maybe I am wrong, but I personally think the ILLEGALITY of pot fosters a subculture that I don't really want changed. What do you guys think? Am I making a valid point?

2. i get it but you should be smoking because you like it. Not because its illegal.

3. yea i love being prosecuted and arrested

4. [quote name='"preewee"']i get it but you should be smoking because you like it. Not because its illegal.[/quote]

This.