I just recked my dirt bike.

Discussion in 'Planes, Trains & Automobiles' started by Primo_hash_oil, Aug 4, 2012.

1. #1 Primo_hash_oil, Aug 4, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 4, 2012
    Well I am new to the motorcycle world. This was only my third time riding and my first time ever recking one. Well I decided to get a little speed in the driveway(guess that was a bad idea, lol). It slowly curves and to stay in the yard you have to turn off the driveway and maneuver between a pile of rocks a gate(Which is on the left side of the driveway. Same side as everything else) and a tree.

Well I got up to speed and and relized I couldn't make the turn. I tried to slow down and I hit the front brake(I know your not supposed to do that, but I'm used to doing it on my ATV and I kinda panicked) it went down on it left side and I slid for a good five feet, and only like ten feet from getting knocked off by the gate.

I scraped my elbow pretty good. I think I sprained my thumb pretty good. And I got a bit of a bruise and road rash on my left leg.

I got right back up and got going again though, I'm not going to let it scare me away. I need some good vibes bros, and thanks for reading.

2. Hey man it happens.

I've been riding dirt bikes since I was 5, well mini bikes back then.

Plenty of scrapes, scratches, bruises, burns, etc. It comes with the territory.

Stay off that front break next time :smoking:

3. Thats what I was thinking. And was going to happen sooner or later, and it's not the last time it's going to happen.

4. what do you ride?

5. First (and only, so far :p) time I ever rode was my friend's little 250cc when I was like 15 on asphalt. I let the clutch out too fast or whatever and did a wheelie. Landed on my back and burned the shit out of my wrist on the tailpipe somehow. The bike was fine but I didn't bother trying again lol

6. Bikes and motorcycles are death traps.