I just got high for the first time last night. Some Questions.

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by zjsladek, Jul 2, 2012.

1. Hello all! As of 11 hours ago, i have joined the toke community. that's right! i smoked cannabis for the first time last night. I do have some questions though if anyone is willing to answer them. First i'll tell my story.

So i am a complete noob at this, before last night i had never even seen weed in person. So i got some and if felt suprisingly dry to me. I had expected it to feel different. But whatever, i loaded the bowl on my bong and took one hit. I didn't really feel much of anything so i just sat there for a few minutes waiting. Nothing... i didn't expect to get high my first time but i thought i would at least feel a twitch or something.
    So anyway, after a while i loaded one more and hit that. That one i felt instantly. I didn't cough that much but only a little. I stood up to put everything away and i was incredibly dizzy. I could feel my eyes shaking back and forth rapidly, like i was having a siezier. I put everything away and turned out the lights and went to bed.
    I was texting some friends and my phone looked all 3D. The words were jumping out at me. And my bed and everything in it felt amazingly comfortable. It was like i just dropped ecstacy! lol.

Any way my questions:
    How dry is weed supposed to be when you smoke it?
    Was my expieriance normal or does it sound odd?

It was very scary at first and i thought it could've been laced or just old but after some getting used to i thought it was fun. Everything was funny and comfortable. It was just really nice after the shock wore off.
    (It was Skywalker strain if it matters...)

2. Nice, sounds to me like you got baked and had a fine time.