I just don't know

Discussion in 'General' started by BabyToker, Dec 9, 2005.

1. I don't know where this belongs. What I'm about to say probably doesn't even belong on GC, but damnit, please, I just need to vent.

I'm a freshman in college and I have no idea where my life is going. And that scares the crap outta me. Now, I know most of you will say "You're just a freshman, you've got plenty of time to figure it out, do what makes you happy, etc. etc. etc." That's good and great and all, but I'm not even sure if I know what makes me happy any more. I don't even think I want to be in school anymore. I'm pretty sure I want a degree because I want to be successful, but I'm not sure if college is right for me right now, ya know?

I'm afraid that if I leave now, I may not come back. But if I stay here, I'm afraid I'm going to do something bad to myself... I hate this crap, but I keep doing it anyway. I don't know why, but college kinda makes me want to die. I have absolutely no idea why. I know that no one said it was going to be easy; I understand that. But it shouldn't make me feel this bad, should it?

Is it bad if one of my dreams in life is to just find my soul mate, get a decent house (nothing lavish), decent cars (Chevy's are fine), and just smoke a lot? I just want to be happy. I don't need expensive things. I don't need to own the world. I just want to be happy with my life and myself.

I've actually considered joining the Peace Corps or something, to help people. If I don't do that, I kinda just want to go cross country and just see what's out there, meet new people, learn and grow and experience life. I want to do some soul-searching and hear what others have to say, and make people smile. I just want to lead a good life, being nice. I'm sick of all the hate in the world.