I honestly don't know what to do anymore

Discussion in 'General' started by Tokinit, May 5, 2010.

1. So, I just got fired for the first time, from my first job, that I've had for 2 years. I deserved to be fired, I made a very stupid mistake that costed my boss extra money. I don't know why I made this mistake, as I've been working at this job for 2 years now, and never have made a mistake before. (Working on construction, pouring foundation...Didn't set up a form right causing one of the sections to blow out upon pouring the cement)

It's depressing. I never thought getting fired would cause me to become so depressed. And I really liked my boss. He taught me everything on the job, and I looked up to him. But I understand why he fired me, I caused him to have to pay extra, and he wouldn't want to have to pay even more to give me my paycheck.

But, I live in a town of 1200 people...There is pretty much no job openings around here. I've already went around town (I walked everywhere, it's that small) and put applications into pretty much every place I could...I might have missed some, I don't know.

Would there be anyway to find a job online or something? A temporary job till I get a real job? I've considered the possibility of moving out of this town to another town to find work...But with no money, I can't move. I've got about 300 dollars left, so I don't know where I'd go with that little bit.

Ugh, why does life have to suck so bad. :(

2. 2 years without a mistake, and he fired you after 1 error? That sucks, man... It's a shame he couldn't just deduct the cost of your mistake from your check or something.

I guess I don't really have anything constructive to offer... So I'll just wish you the best of luck. Stay positive. :wave:

3. Well, I've made a mistake or two while I was learning of course, but nothing like this. Before this, worst thing he's gotten mad at me for was working slow one day because I was tired. Atleast, that I know of.

4. Read the rules?