I haven't been able to hold a job for the past 3 years

Discussion in 'General' started by Cplus, Sep 13, 2017.

1. I haven't being able to hold a job 3 years and I just can't seem to hold a job anymore finding work is easy but sticking with is the hard part for me the longest I've worked in the past three years is 4 days the shortest was 10 minutes before I decide to just go home and this doesn't even include the jobs that I got that I didn't even bother showing up to. So far I've had 23 jobs and I don't even know what to do anymore but these were all general labor work. Before I was a Salesman and I really enjoyed it but then the company went out of business and I haven't been able to find another sales job so when I go work these factory warehouse jobs it's the most depressing environment I've ever been in. I know if I got another sales job I would stick with it 100% but since I can't find any I'm stuck doing these factory jobs for less than minimum wage through agencies. I don't know what to do any suggestions? I really need the money right now cuz my savings are starting to dry up but even money isn't motivating me to work these depressing jobs.

• Informative Informative x 1
  2. what kind of sales? Like paint/furniture store associate or telemarketing or like car sales? There's always room out there and somebody is always looking

3. Inside sales doing consumer proposals I loved talking with clients and putting their proposals together pay was great and commission was amazing. Free lunch everyday go for a smoke whenever you want. A trip to the Bahamas or wherever once a year paid by the company and the people I worked with were just great. I would work 12 hours a day not because I had to but because I wanted to it was that good.