i have awakened into a mindless world

Discussion in 'Philosophy' started by Flage, Mar 26, 2007.

1. I have been smoking the wonder herb for about 6 years now and i feel like the life I led before I started smoking was mindless. before MJ came into my life i always did exactly what I was told and never questioned anything. I feel like my eyes have been opened into a different world where most of the population can't think or even take care of themselves without help from our gov't. We live in a world that cares more about what some idiot in hollywood is wearing than anything that really matters.

I have grown so sick of how people make this world works so I am going to leave it behind for a more simple life with nature. if any one agrees with what i am saying and would like to join me for a more simple life just send me a message telling me why you want to come.
    thanks to all who read this.

2. I understand precisely what you mean.

It's hard to have perspective of my world before marijuana, as I was still pretty young when I started.

But I identify with how you feel about certain aspects of the world.

Not sure what you mean by living a more simple life with nature. Detaching yourself from the world is a selfish act and does nothing to help better our civilization. If you're going to do that, mind as well kill yourself.

We must strive to make this world a better place. Each individual human being has the same opportunity to influence the environment and others around us. Let's use it.

3. this is the world that i am living in and i can live the way i want to. And Rasta_Man I am not going to kill my self because my time in this world is not up yet and i would have expected something a little more mature from you then "kill your self".