i have a question, how tall should plants be at 19 days old

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by smokinafatty, Nov 10, 2008.

1. #1 smokinafatty, Nov 10, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 10, 2008
    Hello fellow smokers. As you might know I am new to the world of growing. Although it
    seems pretty easy so far. I seem to think I'm missing something. I think my plants
    should be a little bigger then they are. First off, my plants are 19 days old. I have 3 plants. The first is 7 inches. The second is 6 inches. The third is 5 inches. Like I said,
    I am not complaining because I think I am doing fine for my first time. I am using 4
    4 foot long floro's for vegging. I am vegging in a 38 inch tall by 50 inch long by 18 inch deep box. I know plants should veg for 8 weeks to reach full maturity. I plan on taking a few clones at the 1 month mark. I will flower those cuttings to find the sex. . I have another box curently under construction.I plan on keeping all plants 18 inches tall, since all plants double in size while flowering. That leaves 36 inches total for full flowering plants. I will be flowering 4 to 6 plants at a time to increase my yield. So do I have enough space and light for vegging 3 plants untill I find my perfect mother plant?
    Then can I keep 1 mother plant and 6 clones in this box? The reason I ask is, I would like to use this box untill my new one is finished. At which point all plants will be transfered into new box..

Here are my plants at 1 week old.

Attached Files:

2. First of all, if you want to post a lot of questions, it's helpful to break them up somewhat, rather than have them all in a continuous string of sentences.

A question that I have for you is how close to the light are your plants? They didn't look like they were stretching to me, but tube lights aren't the most intense lights in the world, so if you can get the plants closer without them getting too hot it'll help growth a lot.