Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

I have $390 for a new bong...

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by LaxBroChill69, Jul 11, 2011.

1. Hey guys, this is my first time posting on GC.:smoke:

I am about to buy a bong and have exactly $390 for it. I know a decent amount about bongs, but im sure you guys know much more than me. I was just wondering if you guys could give me some advice on what to buy.

Im going to Big Als in Berkeley and I dont have a preference in what type of bong to get. I was thinking about a King Stemline or just a straight shooter Roor with ice pinch. Any suggestions would help me out a lot, thanks! :wave:

2. King. Perfect choice.

3. #4 LaxBroChill69, Jul 11, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 11, 2011
    thanks for the advice and welcome!

also, how is the drag and how fast does the king stemline clear?

4. Kings are sick, but an ice catch can make a huge difference. I'm not one for brands personally. I hate the giant fucking labels on the side of my bong. I like to be able to watch myself milk it with an unobstructed view. Whatever you do, invest in an ashcatcher or a carbon filter. They get you more bang for your bucks and keep your new piece looking new.

5. Yeah, I was thinking about getting an ash catch but I think I'm just going to get the bong right now. I will probably end up saving for an ash catch later on. Thanks for the advice though. :D