I hate living in the city

Discussion in 'General' started by stevegrass2, May 10, 2012.

1. #1 stevegrass2, May 10, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: May 10, 2012
    You know what sucks? Living in the suburbs for 19 years and then suddenly being yanked into a city environment. You know what sucks even more? Being yanked into that city environment because you're still living with your parents and they decided to move.

Here's my story: I graduated from high school with shitty grades so I had no choice but go to my local community college. Of course, like so many suburban kids, I ended up falling into the trap of fucking up my first semester, but luckily I had friends, weed, and my confidence to keep me from stressing over my fuck up too much. Unfortunately, thanks to my shitty communication with my parents, I completely forgot to take note of the fact that they were at retiring age and wanted to move out of the suburbs as soon as possible. So when I start getting serious about college again, they dropped the moving bombshell on me. Of course, they had every perfectly good reason to want to move (they needed to retire at some point), but now I'm in a deep depression from the relocation. Yes, I am only a hour or two from my suburban community, but it sticks. I hate the city environment and the new comm college I have to attend is horrible (not to sound racist, but it is filled with urban black youth. I am already socially awkward enough and only have a suburban mentality so I know I will be eaten alive if I attend this new comm college)

Well, life sucks. I could of had better communication with my parents and convinced them to give me more time or actually done something to get out of their house, but now I'm in this situation. Life is unfair, but I never really do anything until its too late to prevent these shitty situations for myself. Sorry, just had to vent. How do you guys feel about living in the city?