I Hate College Students Who Bitch About Working Less than an 8 Hour Shift

Discussion in 'General' started by TLF1088, Apr 21, 2009.

1. Wow that was a long title.

It's the truth though. I'm a college student who also happens to work. Now, I do work part-time during the school year, but I work full time during summer vacation, christmas break, spring break, etc. During the school year I work three days a week for 8 hour shifts.

Basically my job is the same during the school year as it is on vacation, the only difference is I work two extra days a week when I'm not in school.

I can't tell you how sick I am of seeing friends in their facebook or myspace status bitching because they have to work a 6 or a 7 hour shift.

A lot of people say college gets you ready for the real world, I disagree.

College educates you for the real world, actualy WORK is what PREPARES you for the real world.

Our youth is so fucking lazy.

I manage to do my job, go to classes, study for classes, read at least 2-3 books for my own pleasure per week and still have enough time for my hobbies, plus plenty of time for smoking weed, drinking beers, and just getting fucked up in general.

If you're complaining about working a couple of 6 hour shifts per week while you're in college then you're a fucking pussy.

There are NO EXCUSES.

You're a pussy. Except the facts.

*end rant*

2. work cuts in to quality beer pong time

3. Dude everyone has their own limits as to what they're capable of. People are different, and we sure as hell handle stress in different ways. It's a bitch for most people to handle that excruciating course load, and then they have to look forward to a 6-hour shift? I mean they're getting their shit done, so if they want to bitch about it, it shouldn't be that big of a deal bro.

4. i work three hour shirts. its great! :cool:

5. all I gotta say is enjoy it while it lasts ;)

6. 1.) You are bitching. You are actually complaining about people who complain....