Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

I Freak Out When I Get High. Been Smoking For Years, But Still...Get Really HIGH.

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by HappyPerson, May 3, 2009.

1. So I've been smoking for about 3 years now, entering 4.

When I smoke weed it's either with a friend or group of friends, or alone at home.

When I smoke alone at home i'll get really baked, feeling a little anxious knowing my dad can come home at any moment, though usually only toke up mid afternoon; a few hours after he left home and hours before he'll be home. I'll be home listening to music but say the there's a knock on the door and i'll freak out. My eyes have ALWAYS gotten super red every time i smoke weed, even if it's a small hit or two.

When I smoke at a party with friends I always stay quiet and stay in my head when I'm high. I can't seem to function and converse like a normal person when I'm high. I've been smoking for years but realized it's always been me freaking out.

When I'm completely sober I'm a talkative guy, to the point where I have no problems approaching meeting new people...but when I'm high I tense up even with the closest of friends.

There's been many times at parties when I'll be high and stay quiet not saying much for an hour except, "I'm really high." When in actuality my mind is saying, "For some reason, I'm really shy/quiet now."

I'm just wondering why this is and how I can overcome it.