I Don't Understand Cigarettes

Discussion in 'Pandora's Box' started by Verse, Mar 9, 2010.

1. Every time I have smoked a cigarette, I feel pretty good about half way through during the time I'm smoking. When I'm done, however, I feel lightheaded as fuck, groggy and begin sweating a little bit. Overall, I feel like complete shit.

I'm not an expert on cigarettes but is it possible that I'm getting too much nicotine which causes me to feel this way? If so, is there a brand or anything I could try to actually enjoy cigarettes?

I know I should take this as a blessing, so that I will never become addicted but I really want to understand why people smoke so fucking much, when it makes me feel like dick. Ugh.

2. An old thread, but I may as well answer since no one else did. What you're experiencing is commonly known as a "nicotine high" and comes from you and your bodies intolerance to the cigarettes and the chemicals (including the nicotine within).

People who habitually smoke cigarettes develop a tolerance and don't usually feel as lightheaded and sick as a new smoker puffin on a Newport will feel.

As for a cigarette with less nicotine, try a "light" variety of whichever type you prefer (filtered, unfiltered, menthol, full flavor, etc).

3. That actually cleared things up a little bit. Thanks for replying man, now I can make some sense of things :D

4. When I started smoking cigs, I would get very lightheaded, dizzy, and sometimes almost nauseated. I soon got past that stage, and actually began to enjoy the nicotine buzz.
    If you want to start smoking (I would not recommend it), just smoke some more cigarettes until your body gets used to the nicotine and you can enjoy it.

5. Sometimes It takes a while to find your cig of preference.
    I enjoy Camel Menthols.
    Taste good and give me that buzz in the morning.

6. yeah nicotine is an irritant and highly poisonous.