I dont think we evolved from monkeys

Discussion in 'Science and Nature' started by devilsheep, Sep 6, 2011.

1. I was thinking one day when I was high and I really just couldn't believe that we evolved from monkeys. I think early man was of a different species than monkeys, and early man evolved into what we are today.

It just doesn't make sense, like WHY do we have to come from something? Why couldn't we have been our own original species created specially just like every other animal... no other animal is believed to come from another. (correct me if im wrong)

2. We didn't evolve from monkeys. No one has said that and the only ones that think that are those that don't understand evolution. We had a common ancestor, we didn't come from them.

3. I'm not an expert in the field by any means, but all living life forms on earth have a common ancestor. Monkeys are the closest to us in terms of genetic composition that arose from that common ancestor.

Sometimes I wonder what it would be like to go back to the exact point in time when the first monkey jumped out of the trees and started walking.

4. Animals have to evolve to keep up with our ever changing enviroment, so through this evolution new species are formed from old ones.

Most of the animals we see today are just dinosaurs that have drastically evolved to keep up with the natural progression of the earth.

Nature cannot introduce "new species" because nature would become unbalanced,

....... And this is where my brain shuts off, if somebody can add to this to help get what im saying across it would be appreciated :)

5. lol, everything has evolved from a common ancestor.

I don't know why you would think that no other animal has evolved, but other animals (all of them) have evolved from something else. Didn't you learn this stuff in school?

6. HEY! i just read this...

7. Actually chimpanzees are closest to us, as are most apes (because we're apes and monkeys aren't).