I can only afford to get one PS3 game, what should i buy?

Discussion in 'Gamer's Heartbeat' started by beefybud, Jul 6, 2010.

1. I'm a poor college student and don't get to buy new games that much so what is the one game i should def buy no matter what. Whats gonna be the most fun to play blazed? i already have MW2, GTA4 and RDR.

2. Resident Evil 5, for SURE.

• Good continuation of the storyline
    • Excellent co-op story mode AND arcade (Mercenaries) mode
    • Awesome, gory, sometimes super-hard bosses
    • Seriously challenging gameplay (more action than survival horror this game around, but you'll still find yourself scraping for more ammo)
    • Killer co-op
    • Beautiful graphics, gnarly sound effects
    • Plenty of special features to unlock
    • THE MERCENARIEEEEEEEES
    • "Hey, it's Co-op again, yeah, hi, I'm pretty cool."

Seriously, if you buy this game, you will thank yourself later.

3. Something to Challenge your mind i say

4. If I had a ps3 Skate 3 is the only game I would have.

At my dorms my roommate had a ps3 and I bought a copy of skate 2 that I played exclusively. Fuck that FIFA bullshit, is that really entertaining?

5. Oblivion or Fallout 3.

6. get fallout 3 man. get the game of the year edition. it comes with the DLC. that game rapes dude. or like the other dude said, Resident evil 5, if you haven't already played it.

7. Uncharted 2 mann, try and get both 1 and 2 they shouldnt cost too much, great story in U1, excelent story in U2 and awsome multiplayer

8. battlefield bad company 2 hands down

9. MGS4 of course!

10. Call of Duty: Black Ops 11/09/10 :hello:

11. Demon's souls! FO3 is an excellent choice also.

12. god of war 3 if you want a good single player or battlefield if you want a good multi player, i heard there suppose to release a coop campaign