Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

I believe weed has destroyed my curiosity

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Satstrn, Oct 16, 2014.

1. #1 Satstrn, Oct 16, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 16, 2014
    Hello all,

I've been smoking for 8 years, I'm now 26 and I fear I've become so dependent on weed that it's killed my curiosity in life. When I'm high, I feel curious and motivated about life. I spend most of my time learning and exploring new things, from playing music to reading about history and my career path (currently in school). But when I'm not high, it's just the opposite. I just don't have that natural curiosity about life if I'm not baked. I just kind of sit around and watch tv shows I've already seen and dick around on the internet. It's as if the stimulus bar has been set so high with weed (pun intended?) and sobriety just doesn't pique my interest anymore. Like that "magical feeling" we had as kids when discovering new things only partially exists with weed and is completely gone when sober. Has anyone else experienced this? Do you think I need to cut weed out of my life entirely? Maybe I never had much curiosity to begin with, and what I have now I owe to weed (spent teenage years bullied, depressed and anxious). I understand that for some people this is not the case, I have friends my age who are nearing 6 figures as lawyers with their lives completely together that smoke every day.

2. There's only one solution. Be high 24/7

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

3. this man knows whatsup