Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

I barely get buzzed after smoking a joint or a blunt

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Mimic, Feb 23, 2019.

1. I've been smoking for over five years. Within the past 2 years, my high attained from smoking joints & blunts has been massively reduced. I've ruled out issues such as my tolerance level (I've taken multi-day breaks before smoking one), the quality of the weed (top shelf & it gets me absolutely stoned through a bong), my technique (I inhale, I hold my breath, I take large hits, I'm around other seasoned smokers who I've asked about this), or how much of it I actually smoke.

Perfect example, last night I had a two gram swisher that I smoked the entirety of over the course of 20 or so minutes while hot-boxing in my car. I came back in, moderately high, and smoked a single 1/10th gram bowl through my bong, which doubled my high almost immediately. 3 more same sized bowls and I was absolutely blazed.

I haven't been able to find anyone or even hear about anyone who also has this problem. I'm not so much looking for advice on how to smoke correctly as I am looking for anyone else who has experienced this anomaly too.

• Funny Funny x 1
  2. Get a half ounce, smoke it through a bong, the whole thing, through out one day. Smoke yourself straight. Wait about 2-3 days before you smoke again. should only take you 2-3 hits after that to be good to go.
    36 year smoker and I did this 3 years ago. Been good to go after 3 hits since. Just my experience, others may differ.

3. [​IMG]