I am new here...and yes I was a cop

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by PoliceToker, Dec 20, 2012.

1. Long time listener, first time caller.

Little about me, I am a former cop of 15 years. I served federal hospital police, city police patrol, deputy sheriff, sergeant of patrol, NARC task force where I ended my final career.

While on patrol one afternoon, I was hit by drunk texan and which placed me in the hospital for 3 months.

Five years later I was going to a theft in progress. I wasnt even in patrol, I was in my narc car, no vest, just gun and badge. But I was close so I responded. I arrived was shot in my stomach. It never hit my spine but screwed up my back and sharp pains.

That forced me to take prescription drugs paid for by the sheriffs department. I needed pain meds, something to sleep, something to wake up. For six months I didnt know if I was coming or going.

Long story short I was drug tested for work on suspicion of meth and pot. LOL I never tried in my life, go ahead. Well, the adderoll showed meth, which later the doctors showed it was not. haha, thank God cause I never touch that. I seen too many friends, cops, family get into that and it sucks their souls.

But I now was jobless, because of the coming into work impaired. Which I was settled out for half a year salary. A Joke! But I have no insurance, no money, and all because of work injuries and work. So I learned more about pot. And I never will take a pain pill for my back again. I could smoked this on the force and be a damn good cop. lol why is it illegal.

So joking aside, hate me , hunt me, but yes I arrested many many smokers for little weed to lots. Hundreds of pounds on regular basis while I worked the task force. But I am said to say, I was brainwashed by the government and this marijuana the past few months has changed my life. I regret putting good hard working people trying to heal, or feel normal balanced without pills, and government drugs.