I am a TOTAL noob... 1st grow, bare with me!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by younggiz, Oct 6, 2010.

1. Greetings Citizens of Grass City! I'm Giz, and im making my first attempt at growing- i HAVE NO EXPERIENCE!! i will update this every 4-5 days to seek your help! whatever you recommend, i will do/subject my plants to.

I have florescent plants lights via a lighting strip... i started off with 1 but now i have 2... they're mounted to the lid of a storage bin with the plants at the bottom. once the plants get larger i'll find a bigger place for them.

Germination- I put the seed in distilled water under light until it was ready...I finally put it in soil about 4 days ago.

its been showing signs of growth over the last 24 hours...

I have an order coming in of hydroton grow rocks, and a water pumping system...but other than that...i'm a total novice to this whole experience... dont know anything about everything

any advice would be greatly appreciated
    :cool: ... Giz..

Attached Files:

2. I'm no professional... but you're gonna need a lot more light. Look at that plants already, they're straining themselves just to reach the light.

3. get some CFL's you need 100w per plant min if you want a solid harvest. also what kind of soil are you using?

4. Thanks for your help!!! I've elevated the plants so they'll be closer to the light...each lighting strip provides 100W.. and now I have 2 so I won't add anymore plants in there... also I'll be purchasing a storage closet soon to grow more plants in... I don't know what kind of soil it is... jus plain potting soil

5. them cfls will do your plants a world of good my friend.

peace
    eastman

6. 100w flouresant? or 100w equivilent?

If its a 100w equivilent then thats 27w.