Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

I am a newbie who quit my prescribed pain meds cold turkey to try MM and I need help!

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by Dragonfly9470, Dec 23, 2018.

1. Hi there....

As the title states I am new to the world of marijuana....both recreational and medicinal. I have never been able to enjoy the psychoactive effects of smoking pot so I have always abstained. I have also been a pain management patient since 2004 and regular random drug screens stopped me from experimenting medically. In July of 2018....I made a decision to completely change my life .Because of 14 back surgeries I was prescribed enough pain medication to kill a horse and what I had become was a high functioning addict. The day I realized it....I quit...cold turkey!!! My medication was no longer effective and I had grown so tolerant I needed at lease 8-10 Percocet 10/325 per day. After quitting the root cause was obviously still there, pain made me loose all hope and I thought daily about ending my life.