I am a newbie, i need help

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by nucleo, Dec 3, 2008.

1. Ok, here goes...

7 Feminised Dutch Passion's Super Haze
    Hard Tap water of PH 7.8-8.5 before nuts/ph -/+
    Germination in Aerogarden Classic

A long story short - I germinated 7 in the Aerogarden Classic medium without realising that the medium already had seeds inside - mixed between spring onions, parsley, coriander, ect...

After a couple of days, some sprouted and i realised the other seeds which were all different for every pod they supply you with had also sprouted.

4 out of 7 sprouted, of which 2 of the 4 that did were showing a much greater improvement (i'm talking about the super haze).

After 2 weeks, they were maybe 1-2 inches tall. Now i know by looking at other people's grow that something was wrong with mine. So i open the sponge medium and attempted to remove any seeds or roots other than the super haze.

I left them in the aerogarden from germination for a month using the nutrients that Aerogarden supply you with - 2 tablets every 2 week and change the water after a month.

So when the month elapsed, without doing any research, i popped the hood off the Aerogarden and used 6 LED lights for another week. At this point i used Formulex cloning nuts since i had nothing else at the time. It was used at a 1:10 the ratio of it's full strength sine i misread the side of the intructions and put .3ml per litre instead of 3ml.

I transplanted 2 of the healiest out of 7 to a flood and drain hydroponic system after the week had elapsed.

The hydro system was of clay pebble medium which i had washed thoroughly in my bath tub before inserted into the flood and drain buckets.

Being a total newbie, i didn't think rockwool was necessary so i planted them straight into the clay pebbles with roots of only about 3-4 inches long.