I am a cloning failure.

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by mordgrow, Sep 21, 2007.

1. 16 days after cutting
    [​IMG]

stem after 16 days in rockwool
    [​IMG]

no root signs at all. tops are yellowing badly .. the stem doesnt seem rotten, just not producing roots.

sucksballs!

2. there is ph twisting!

what ph are you using?
    whats the rooting hormone?
    whats the mother in soil or hydro and whats her PH

is this your water source?

3. haha, come to think of it, my pre filters have needed changing for about 2 weeks, maybe the additional sulfer thats getting into my water is doing this?

fek. i need to buy an RO set up, they seem to start fine in soil, maybe the soil absorbs the sulfer and when they are big enough it doesnt effect them enough to kill them,?...

im still new at this,, im sure an RO system is the fix i need to look into

4. not only that but doesnt your system add salt?

5. i guess thas how it softens it yeah.. it runs through a brine bath, i'm not sure exactly how the proccess goes but i put a shitload of well spesific rock salt every 3 months or so..

ive got some clearX anti salt build up.. would that do anything for me?

6. there is another big part of your problems mordgrow

salt kills plants

7. I just tried recently to clone for the first time and had similar results with my first set of clones into rockwool.

my problem was that i kept the rockwool too wet. if you think that might be an issue, try soaking the rockwool with water or nutrient solution or whatever and then gently shaking some of the water back out of it before inserting your clone with rooting hormone on the tip.