Hypnosis or something less profound?

Discussion in 'Religion, Beliefs and Spirituality' started by Grassy Gus, Jan 8, 2014.

1. Firstly, I'll start off by saying that while this IS my first post, I'v been lurking as a guest here for quite a while; I'm just more of an "observer" than a "doer", if you catch my drift.

Secondly, I'd like to note that I'm what you may call "a newbie/apprentice toker", however, the reason i chose not to place my post there is because of the nature of my question (if the admins believe this is improperly placed i would be grateful if they moved it)

Lastly, I believe it's important I mention that I'm *what I call* psychic. It's self taught psychic power though, and it's nothing very powerful. I call it tapping the Nexus (the energetic inter-connectivity between all of creation) I can simply sense energies better than most, allowing me to: locate things i otherwise wouldn't be able to by following their energies (lost keys never a problem :yay:  ), sensing people's emotions and life events without any communication, foresee event's outcome by *feeling* what might happen (a very refined guy feeling), etc.

I also assume that you have a basic background in things like meditation, energy-work, chakras, etc. 

Moving on.

I'm going to elaborate on the events and experiences that occurred to me, which lead to my belief that marijuana causes me to enter a trance like state:

For several months i have used marijuana with no effects other than a release of anxiety, an increase in appetite, and overall better outlook on life. As of recently though; as in a few weeks, i have been meditating far more in an attempt to increase my access to the nexus (i have self achievement issues and as such, have mental block in becoming too successful/powerful). So i thought it would be a nice idea to *meditate my way through* into self acceptance or whatever, all the while on marijuana. (it is, technically, a hallucinogen  ;) )