Hydroponic Tomatos-400w HPS DWC Tent Style!

Discussion in 'Gardening' started by Kinetic420, Aug 19, 2010.

1. Well I'm growing rutgers tomato from seed.. Started in 1.5in rockwool cubes...

My setup is:
    400w HPS light
    5gal DWC Bubble bucket
    2'x4'x5' Mylar lined tent
    160cfm Exhaust Vortex-style fan
    Technaflora nutrients
    Stanley Blower (Modified) Intake / AC

It's running alongside my other grow and i figured I might as well make it a thread as well... It won't feel left out now... :D

[​IMG]

If anyone has any experience growing tomatoes Hydroponically please feel free to butt in and give me some advice.. I'm new to hydroponics and I've managed to get this far without killing it but there's still time... :D

Attached Files:

2. looks good dude... are you gonna let some bees loose in there for pollinating? :D :p

3. lol.. Nope.. I've collected some q-tips full of pollen from my grandmother's plants and my fiancee's grandmother's plants.. I've got 'em wrapped in tin foil in the freezer...

Bee's would be cooler though...

4. lol for sure :D
    very cool man.. GL with these! can't wait to see some giant tomatoes!!

5. The hydro shop close to me has just harvested their tomatoes and they are the Deepest red looking healthiest looking tomatoes I've ever seen.. I'm shooting for edible :D

6. Very cool :hello: sub'd :cool:

I've been thinking about starting some hydro veggies so we have fresh produce over the winter :yummy:

Good luck! :smoke: Glad you started a journal for your hydro toms :D

7. Hey man thats a pretty sweet setup. im doing a venus flytrap in a mini bubble bucket. i just transplanted so im not sure how it'll react but so far its going ok. im gonna keep an eye on this thread. good luck

8. Thanks for stoppin by Doin and kind...