Hydrophonic system purchase

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by ganjafarmer521, Jun 19, 2017.

1. Hello guys. I've been skimming through the forums for a while now to see if this is something I want to take on and I think I'm going to jump right in and give cultivation a try. Needless to say I'm a complete noob but I've gained tons of knowledge so far from reading all the information that's posted.

Anyways so I'm looking for a hydrophonic set up for a 48x48x80 grow tent. Ive decided to start with hydroponics as opposed to soil. I'm also going to get a mars hydro epistar 320 led. I've got pretty much everything but an actual system. I originally planned on a diy Rubbermaid system but then a friend of mine locally convinced me to consider dropping some coin on a decent system that I can maybe use in a bigger space when the time comes. He also said those systems aren't reliable because of how the roots choke each other out (is this true?) What do you guys think of the current culture system I've linked below. It seems like a decent system but quite pricey at 450.00 Of course if it's worth it I'll save for it.

I've also just considered getting some DWC buckets from amazon. I'm not very handy so a Diy Rubbermaid isn't really my thing even though I'm sure it will save a ton. I'm totally fine with saving for a decent system that will help me grow some quality.

Interested to hear everyone's thoughts.

Complete Hydroponic Plant Growing BUBBLER system DWC KIT #7St-2 H2OtoGro

Under Current Solo Pro 4 - Current Culture - UCSOLOPRO4 for Sale - Reviews, Prices, & More - GrowersHouse

Deep Water Culture (DWC) Hydroponic Bubbler Bucket Kit by PowerGrow ® Systems (4) 5 Gallon - 10" Buckets

• Like Like x 1