Hydro vs. Soil..... which is the best??

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by ksr69, Apr 27, 2010.

1. I am pondering doing a hydro grow... probably bubble buckets.. I have soil now and love the quality of the bud. If I go to bubble buckets, will that lose some of the quality? I have been told that soil is the best bud and hydro is to artificial. Can you guys help me out.. will hydro still be that 10 out of 10 weed???:hello::hello:

2. I'm a dirt farmer, never done hydro, but I've seen lots.....
    There's always gonna be a debate on this.
    But the way I see it is:...........
    Hydro is great for rapid growth, there's nothing better, and will give you some amazing buds. Also you know exactly what you're giving your plants.
    The down side of hydro is screwing around with ph's, res changes, and power outages, alge and molds, and in my opinion a harsher taste.

Soil is easy, get a good soil with lime in it and you don't have to use ph up & down, the lime in the soil acts as a buffer. So you don't get ph fluctuations.
    And grows tastier buds (imo)

Sorry if this is long winded....lol, just hit the bong.
    But yea, you can grow some massive buds with hydro, but might be a little harsher than in soil. Just give 'em a longer cure.

3. Hydro for yeilds and taste if u learn to flush right

but in my opinon nothing taste liek a good ol organic grown nug

4. thanks for the advise.. so hydro might be harder to maintain huh. I hear that you need to check the ph often but I haven't heard if its a major issue or not. Wouldn't they flush the same way as soil? just give em water for the last week before cutting.. it would be nice to give them that soil taste but hydro yield huh:D.. would the nuts help with the taste??

5. Hydro all the way.

I started growing with soil and i can tell you, what a pain in the twat. You are always guessing. When should i water, have i watered too much, when and how much ferterliser should i use and it goes on and on.