hydro question

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by howhigh, Mar 31, 2004.

1. alright so i'm fairly new to the whole thing, and my friend bought an 1/8 and he was like, look at all the seeds it had, and i was like yeah ok, and my other friend was like, you dumbass, hydro doesnt have any seeds, thats not hydro

so my question is... does hydro have seeds? i think my friend is wrong, cuz it would have to have seeds wouldnt it?

2. hey bud

Hydro is just a method of growing MJ with the Roots in Water .. and yes it is still Same MJ just different technique of growing .. it has seeeds .. plz slap that friend of urs for me =p

kr4zy*

3. Yeah around here the locals will freak out if kind bud has seeds. They think that no type of kind bud has any seeds. Generally speaking great qualitity smoke doesn't have seeds because it's sinsemilla (sp) which means "no seeds". And you basically get sinsemilla by cloning and growing only female plants........ And even if you are trying to grow seedless pot, a female can turn hermaphrodite on your ass and pollinate the whole bunch.

4. thank god! i thought i was going crazy! i was like there is NO way it cant have seeds!!! alright sweet, i was right, hooray... the funny thing is, is that my old girlfriend backed him up, and was like yeah, hydro doesnt have seeds, i cant believe anyone would think that, and acted like she knew everything, so i totally caught her ass!

haha thank you so much for the help. peace out

5. haha wow thats exactly what i would have done in that situitation (sp?) :D slap that stupid ho :D

6. Maybe they ment that anyone growing hydro would have the sense to only grow females. I could just about bet money that the "Hydro" you got is probly just commercial shit, seeds greatly depriciate the value of the bud thus making a hydroponic grow not worth the hassle and extra care and knowledge required.