Huge Fire

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Ean, Apr 13, 2006.

1. So im a Firefighter at my local engine company and tonight we responded to the biggest forest fire i have seen. These two kids that go to my school were up in the woods smoking a few joints and when they though someone was going to see them they tossed the joints into the woods. We havent had any rain in over 2 weeks and there were about 2 feet of dead dry leaves which all caught fire. The fire was about a football field long by 50 yards wide about 2 miles back a small trail into the forest. So my engine company and myself had to run back into the forest with huge fire extingusiers, axs, shovels, and long poles. It took 3hrs to put out and we ended up with alot of burns and someone broke their leg when they slid down the hill.

Remember kids put your shit out before tossing into the brush

2. how nice, another dumbshit stoner. its 90% of stoners that fuck up and give the 10% a bad name. hahaha kidding.

im sorry you had to work so hard, that sucks. i hope they learn from this.

3. yeah it was 75 tonight and with all the gear on and hiking through the woods and then being surrounded by fire i was soo fucking hot. i burnt off alot of my hair off and got 2nd degree burns on my wrist so im off work for a week.

4. That's fucking kick ass. High school and firefighter? I thought I read you were in high-school in one of your posts. Damn man I want to do that. You live at the station? Or idk, hehe...

:D

5. yeah .... fire is bad shit .... we had a basement house fire a few years back, i tried to put it out with a little piss ant abc fx .... and almost didn't make it back up the stairs .....

bad shit

glad you're ok dude ...... enjoy the time off .. blaze a few :smoking:

6. that's cool, how do you work at the fire station + go to high school?

7. probably volunteer man

8. yeah i can leave school when i get called. im also on call as a Rescue Diver for the City of Pittsburgh.