Hows she looking? 2 weeks flowering

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by kiowha, Jul 27, 2010.

1. #1 kiowha, Jul 27, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 27, 2010
    Hi Dudes

*EDIT* This is my first ever grow :) *EDIT*

I brought this plant inside after vegging it outdoors. As you can see from the pictures, she started getting a bit poorly outside and started getting a lot of holes in her leaves. This was absolutely not because of bugs however, I think it was mosaic virus. It totally cleared up in the new growth when i brought it indoors, and doesnt seem to have affected the plant much, so happy days.

As a rank amateur, I also made the mistake of topping it 1 week into flowering. This is NOT recommended by almost everyone with some knowledge of growing, HOWEVER, it seems to have worked very well for me.

Can anyone tell me how the plant looks, and what kind of yield i can expect. Also, because the plant was a gift, I don't know the strain. Please feel free to speculate on whether it is sativa/indica/hybrid.

Apologies for the picture quality, the camera reacted pretty poorly to the 400 watts of unadulterated HPS this plant is under :confused:

Attached Files:

2. Nice! My guess is indica dominate hybrid. Can you get us a pic with lights off? Have you treated them in any way before bringing indoors? Congratulations!

3. luvtogrow, its not "them", its only 1 plant :)

Yes I was thinking it was indica dominant, I'm hoping its 50/50 though :) I'm very happy with the way it turned out, because I didnt use much nutes, just a tiny bit of miracle gro every now and then, and I used regular compost from a bag, nothing special. Its a very basic set up, the light is hanging from the top of a tall aluminium step ladder, with a small bit of tin foil wrapped around the top (the plant got too high at one point, and because I had already topped it i just put the 4 legs of the ladder on wooden blocks :)).