Hows my box?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by IluvBud, Oct 14, 2014.

1. #1 IluvBud, Oct 14, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 14, 2014
    Hi everyone im a newbie to growing so im open to all suggestions. I have 3 plants in a closet which is 2ft deep, 4ft wide, and 6 ft tall with a divider above the closet which goes another 2 ft higher. i have (3) 23w cfls = 100w ea and i have a Lvjing® High Power 120w Led Plant Grow Light Panel 1365 Led Red + Blue for Hydroponic Plants Flowers Vegetables Greenhouse Hydro Lighting 85-265V (120w) on the way (giggity). ive already germinated my seeds and planted them unfortunately i did this before i knew i was getting the light panel but by the time i get it which should be in about a month they should be doing well. Thanks for your opinions :)

2. Post pics if you can

3. go to your cheapest hydro store and get some mylar, so the box is shiny as fuck. then just keep your plants the same height by topping them at the same point of height. Keep your lights as close as possible but enough to penetrate every plant top. The mylar will help the reflection=using your lights to the maximum.

4. #4 IluvBud, Oct 14, 2014
    i might have pics not sure yet theres a few unwanted things in my grow box i wish were'nt there like cloths..... Mylar would be awesome but i dont have any hydro stores lol i havent been fortunate enough to have my state legalize my new found hobby instead Im working on gettin acouple of the emergency blankets until i find where to get mylar but for now i have foil on the walls lol also im having problems with selecting a pot size as i dont wont my plants to be very tall but more bushy.  heres a link to the led light http://www.amazon.com/Lvjing%C2%AE-Hydroponic-Vegetables-Greenhouse-Lighting/dp/B00MXTWOIM/ref=pd_rhf_se_p_img_1

5. #5 Danky Jones, Oct 14, 2014
    every state has a stores for these supplies. just gotta dig for em