how would i grow weed in my bedroom

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by izaakk, Nov 24, 2012.

1. hello i am wondering how i would grow weed in my bedroom without it being to obvious and thats not very exspensive and if i could just use like a normal lamp as the light for gorwing and if it would be possible to grow it only like 1-3 or so feet then switch the light cycles from 18 hours of light and 6 hours of dark to 12 and 12 to get it to start flowering and growing bud. I would realy appreiciate any help i can get this is my first time growing weed i am growing from bag seed and i have my seeds germinating right now useing wet paper towles.

2. Sweet man, hey most people growing in their bedroom start with a pc grow... Using an old hollowed out PC case you throw a few cfls in there with a couple fans and reflective material and your good to go. I myself have harvested 3 plants this way. Great way to learn and pretty easy to manage in a bedroom.

3. I have also seen an old tv emptied out for the same or a simple end table or mini fridge for a little more grow room. just remember if your having to ask questions your doing it right. READ the forums and get a good book may i suggest the ed rosenthals edition of marijuana growing. great stuff inside there. also just remember the more intense the light the bigger and more dense your buds will be. CFLs will get you smokeable bud just maybe not magazine quality. also stay positive, when your plants are having cal mag deficiency or mites hit your garden. ask another grower what his/her experiences have been. Remember Light, circulation, water/nutrients. are you growing in soil?

4. My advice is to flush those seeds down the toilet. Seriously.