How Weed Has Affected Me.....

Discussion in 'Philosophy' started by roady05, Jun 6, 2013.

1. UK Blade here, making a concentrated effort to become properly integrated into this site cos it seems like such a good place to meet cool people.

Anyways, i've been blazing for about 5 years now, mostly through high-school and now at university. I've been thinking about a few ways that weed has affected or "changed" me so i figured i may as well make a post about it.

First and most notably, it has caused me to become totally obsessed with nature and all things outside- living in britain, we don't get the best weather, but growing up in a house that i couldn't smoke in pretty much forced me outside to brave the elements and smoke joints in the pissing rain and howling wind. But the funny thing is, as soon as i'm stoned, howling wind and rain becomes pretty fascinating as well as everything else to do with nature. I found myself a really substantial tree in my local park that i love to sit underneath when i'm smoking in rainy conditions. A lot of my buddies at high-school that don't smoke kinda lost interest in just going to the park after they got older then 15-16 because they'd rather be inside with the warmth or just in general don't get that huge appeal that nature has to me.

Secondly, I think weed has encouraged me to at least try and eat healthy and exercise (barring huge munchy frenzies of course). The way that i now think about the world outiside made me realize that my body is in fact a part of nature, it has been made to be strong enough to tackle the outside elements. When i think about this when i'm stoned, it has a real importance to me- it encourages me to at least try and have my body in the shape that it deserves to be in.