How to tell childhood friends you dont wanna chill anymore

Discussion in 'General' started by AARON915, Jan 30, 2014.

1. I have two friends that I met when I was about 8 that lived on the same street as me. We chilled all the time for the last 10 or so years after that but The last year or two they've both become really boring to hangout with and they're both pretty bummy (jobless, drops outs, etc) and I don't really want negative people in my life like that to bring me down. I haven't had any idea how to tell them this, other than saying it straight up which I haven't grown the balls to do this so I've been ignoring their texts and Facebook messages for a few months now, hoping they'd get the message but they haven't.Should I just continue this or grow the balls to tell them that I don't wanna chill with them anymore? TLDR: don't wanna be friends with my childhood friends anymore and haven't grown the balls to tell them, what to do? Sent from my iPod touch using Grasscity Forum

2. If they have any wit im sure they already get the picture.

3. Grow some balls and let em know whats good

4. just start disconnecting yourself from them and ease into it haha.

🌞

5. [quote name="AlphaOmega420" post="19431982" timestamp="1391045892"]If they have any wit im sure they already get the picture.[/quote]They're not the brightest. I've been ignoring them for awhile and they still try to get me to hang out a few times a week Sent from my iPod touch using Grasscity Forum

6. I had the same problem.  So I moved states

7. I had to deal with a similar situation. Sometimes you gotta cut friends out man if someone does not care about their well being and building a future, I cant be part of their life. Its hard too trust me but at the end of the day you need to be around people who have similar goals and views on life.