Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How To Properly Smoke A Bowl?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by zoopapa16293, Jul 22, 2014.

1. Hey guys, I'm kinda new to all this and I have tried smoking a few bowls. What always ends up happening is that I inhale a bit of smoke, hold it, and nothing comes out. Is this normal? I've only done it twice with a few hits each time and I only got a slight buzz. I think the problem may be that I am using one of those long kitchen lighters. I have a small bic one but when I try to light the bowl it goes upside down and burns my thumb. I also only top off some extra weed on top of the used weed because it isn't finished. Do I need to make the whole bowl fresh? Last question, when do I put my fingers on the whole on the side and when do I release? As you can see I'm very new and unexperienced, I hope you can help me understand this a bit more, thanks!

2. When you hold the lighter, flick while it's up then tilt it to the side and let the flame go into the bowl using your suction (you may need to inhale hard) Don't hold the lighter upside down. And fuck what everyone says telling you to start small, just put some weed in the bowl and torch it. Who cares.

3. pack it then light it 

4.      So always make sure to completely smoke or clear out the bowl before you pack more. other wise you end up smashing all that burnt weed and ash into the hole then you cant draw from it. you should have a little paper clip or toothpick to clean out the bowl between every use.