Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

how to measure pot

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by jukeboyz21, Sep 1, 2008.

1. hi, i've been smoking for a couple of years but mainly have smoked off other friends...(don't worry i payed up....and i did buy weed) but i haven't got the art of measuring weed. I dont really like my drug dealer......but only he has weed for now. how do i know if im getting ripped off...and like a quarter equals 25 bucks for him...how much weed should i get??? and dimes nicks etc......help!

2. damn a quarter for 25 thats a good price

that should be 7 grams

i dunno how much dimes and nickles are in your area you gotta post that up

3. #3 Cigeth711, Sep 1, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 1, 2008
    Dude, bro, a quarter for 25 bucks???

That's like the kinda shit you see in the movies man.

Hook me up with this guy, bro.

Seriously though, that's a damn good deal. You can get an ounce of the stuff for $100 which is considered "ballin"

But a quarter is a lot if your smoking by yourself.

I think I had a post around here somewhere in this forum that has a picture of 6 grams, which is like half a handful. See if you can look that up.

Oh, you should probably get a scale for that matter, which I have yet to get one myself.

4. are we talkin schwag here? Cause here in the DFW a dime($10) is 5 grams, dubs(20$) are 9 grams, and i get a half ounce for $20 and wholes ounces for $40. and this is high quality schwag, its not compressed, its what you might call low quality popcorn.